Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame
Mike Larsen Averill - Eyedea
Mike Larsen Averill - Eyedea
2013 Hall of Fame Inductees


Do you know someone who graduated from Highland Park who has made a significant contribution in a particular field?  Nominate them for the Alumni Hall of Fame!

This award recognizes alumni who have graduated more than 10 years ago and have attained distinction in their field.  Nominations for the 2015 Hall of Fame are due by July 1, 2015, with the induction taking place at an assembly at the school on September 25, 2015.
If you wish to nominate someone, contact Charlotte Landreau at 651-744-3887, or charlotte.landreau@spps.org.

Categories are:
Arts:  An individual who has made a solid impact in the area of Visual Arts, Music, Theater, Literature, Dance, or other area of artistic talent.

Business: An individual who has made a strong impact on, or has had much success in the business arena.

Professional:  Doctor, lawyer, teacher, or other professional who has shown high achievement or contribution in his or her field.

Humanitarian:  An individual who has made a significant contribution to the improvement of the human condition.

Public Service:  An individual who has made a positive impact in the area of government or other public service.

2013 Alumni Hall of Fame at Highland Park Senior High

On Friday, September 27, three distinguished alumni were inducted into the Highland Park Senior High Alumni Hall of Fame.  

The year's inductees were:

Dave Fantle '78  for Professional Achievement

Thomas Johnson '78 for Professional Achievement

These two have built a career of film journalism, resulting in syndicated columns on Netflix, the Turner Network, and published books.


Abbery Hughes '99 for Service to Community

Abbey works with at risk youth in Omaha , NE.

Stephanie Rozman
Past Recipients include:
2012:   Stephanie Rozman ('68)                           Business & Service
             Yia Vang ('88)                                              Professional & Service
2011:    Mark Moeller ('69)                                       Business
             Artika Tyner  ('98)                                       Law and Public Service
             Mike Larsen/Averill ('99)                              Artistic Achievement
2010:    John Guthmann ('72)                                    Law & Public Service
             Robert Wokasch ('77)                                 Public Service

2009:    Melissa Struve '74                                  Public Service
             Robert Kenefick ' 74                               Business

2006:    Tom Conlon’78                                     Politics

Yia Vang
            Michael Robins‘’66                              Arts

2004:   Randi Johnson’75                                  Sculpture

1999:   Stephen England’78                               Medicine
           Debbie Friedman’69                              Music

1998:   Dr. Steven Fink’70                                Education
           Janie S. Mayeron’69                             Law

1997:   Debra Sue Guthmann-Ternus ’75              Education
           Gordon James Johnson’67                    Music

1996:   Rabbi B. Elka Abrahamson’73                Religion
           Sarah Katherine England’83                  Medicine
           James Sewell’73                                  
2011 Hall of Fame inductees
Artika Tyner and Mark Moeller
           Chris C. Thiers’70                                Education

1995:   Dr. Desiree A. Carlson’68                      Medicine
            JackMorris’73                                     Athletics

1994:   Judge Richard Gary Spicer’65                Law
           Patricia King Wetterling’67                    Humanitarian

1993:   Senator Richard Cohen’67                     Politics
            MarkLeonard’72                                  Music
            Dr.Brooks Sayre Edwards’74               Medicine
           Laura Sewell Hendrickson’76                Music


Saint Paul Public Schools, District 625 | 360 Colborne Street, Saint Paul, MN, 55102|651-767-8100|communications@spps.org | NON-DISCRIMINATION NOTICE